top of page

#DORADREAMDESTINATION


Hi fellow DORAs!


The team behind DORA wants to know "What's your Dream Destination this 2016?" And of course, we would like to share what ours is too. Get to know the team and a little bit about us too.


Alody Sy - Lake Mountain, Victoria, Australia


During winter, snow in the "Land Down Under" is very rare. Typically it can only be found in the alpine regions which are far from the city proper. Lake Mountain is Melbourne’s closest (about 120 kms) and is the most affordable ski resort in the area. It's perfect for DORAs who are in a tight budget. There are many snow activities you could try such as skiing, tobogganing, snowshoeing and more.

Jenny Tiu - Kyoto, Japan Ever since I have spent a day in Arashiyama two years ago, I've always itched to go back to Japan's ancient capital. On my bucket list, to go temple hopping in a kimono is on top priority.


Mars Cruz - Siquijor, Philippines


Growing up I feared of Siquijor because of its mystical stories. But when I heard that tourists actually go there and enjoy the place - it got me curious. I hope to visit the magical island this year. This province has a lot of water wonders to offer. I expect an adventure that is a little calmer and grounded compared to the other popular beach destinations in the country.


Misty Pang - Iceland


My ultimate travel goal for this year would definitely be Iceland. I long to see the Aurora Borealis! The Northern Lights have always fascinated me whenever I see them on photos or on special runs on Discovery Channel. Since there are news that they would dim sometime soon, I hope I could get a chance to experience such phenomenon.


Seline Ong - Banaue-Ifugao-Kalinga , Philippines This 2016, I am eyeing for a Cordillera mountains adventure! It would be thrilling to see the 2,000 year old Banaue Rice Terraces that were carved by the ancestors of the Ifugao tribe. And perhaps, if I do not faint first, I will get a traditional Kalinga tattoo from the living legend herself, Whang Od – the last Mambabatok.


Sophia Tillmann - Seoul, Korea


I’m on a search for the best Samgyeopsal restaurant so why not head to where it all originated. Korean food has got to be one of my favorite cuisines. It’s the perfect balance of healthy and flavorful. Aside from my food obsession, I also want to experience their hip lifestyle and see modern architectures. A little shopping won’t hurt too. I hear they have a wide selection of fashion and beauty products.


Don't forget to share your own #DORADREAMDESTINATION on the comments below! We would love to hear from you.


Bon Voyage!

DORA


Comments


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page