top of page

Mt. Pulag: Playground of the gods


Breathtaking. Literally and figuratively.


Conquering Mt. Pulag is probably the most daring feat I have done, physically, that is. I had to climb for four hours to reach the base camp where I would stay overnight. I was wearing three layers of clothing, but I could still feel the freezing wind touch my skin. I woke up the following morning to hike for another hour to reach the summit. I have not even recovered from the climb the day before! I was feeling ill; losing my breath as I go higher. I was experiencing pins and needles throughout my limbs. But I pushed through the pain, and kept going. "Mind over matter," like they say. As I reached the top, I closed my eyes to breathe and once I opened them, I saw the most beautiful sunrise I have ever seen in my life. The exhaustion was worth it.


This trip had to be done at least once, and I made it. It was a challenge that made a huge impact in me because seeing the magnificent Sea of Clouds was purely inspiring.


This first half of 2016, why don't you try it too?

Comments


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page